Anyone Home?

Home Forums Who are you? Anyone Home?

This topic contains 8 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by luke luke 3 years, 1 month ago.

• Author
    Tom
    Tom
    Participant
    • Skype Name:

Hey folks

I found this new resource through Woooturning magazine and thought I would drop by for a nosey. I’ve been around t’interwebs forums for many years and usually jump ship when the trolls move in. Hopefully this will take a while here……. 😀

For a bit of background now.
    My (real) name is Tom, and I have had a lathe since 2011. I am a complete amateur, with only a few hours of hand to hand tuition under my belt. My turning time is probably around half a shift most weeks, except when I get some time off work, so my progress as a turner is not as quick as I would like it to be. I find that each time I stand before the lathe I have to re-learn all over again.

I hope this board takes off and becomes a popular place for folk interested in turning, and the trolls & bullies are kept away.

ed (the amateur) turner
    ed (the amateur) turner
    Keymaster
    • Skype Name:

Hi Tom

Welcome aboard 🙂 Trust me when I say that we will do our best to keep this forum clean and tidy. It’s sole purpose is to help woodturners no matter what their ability.

It’s new only going live at the beginning of August so it will take a bit of time to build up but at the end of the day if there are only a few and we can help each other with our woodturning and have some fun then it will have been worthwhile.

So feel free to post and enjoy 🙂

All the best

Ed

brodylee
    brodylee
    Participant
    • Skype Name:

Allo Tom! I’m pretty new here too but it’s all good. And as ed said if we can help eeach other and have a laugh along the way the forum has succeeded.